Course Structure Diagram with Credits

  • Each semester contains a maximum of 7 courses, excluding joint compulsory courses and foreign language courses.
  • The programme consists of Joint Compulsory Courses, English and Vocational English, along with other joint courses prescribed by the University Senate.
  • There are 3 elective courses in total: one field elective course (FE) and one university elective course (UE) in third semester and one field elective course (FE) in the fourth semester.
  • Students of the Child Development Programme must undergo a 26 work day internship. Students may apply for internships at public or private preschool education centres, kindergartens, day care centres and nursery schools or special education and rehabilitation centres.